Davidsonville Athletic Association is a non-profit organization administered by a volunteer board whose mission is to promote, encourage, direct and operate athletic programs for the children and youth of the Davidsonville area, Anne Arundel County.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

SMLL 2019 Spring Calendar*

  • Registration Dates
    • Open January 1
    • Early bird ends February 1
    • Late fees begin March 2, except T Ball and Coach Pitch which begin April 1
  • February 21, Thursday, 6pm:  Juniors Travel Try Outs and 13 year old assessments
  • February 23, Saturday:  9am.  Field conversion for DAA #3 & Bottner to 50/70 baseball, volunteers needed !!!
  • February 24, Sunday, 1pm:  Juniors Travel Try Outs and 13 year old assessments
  • March 2, Saturday: Majors and Minors assessments at DAA#2
    • MAJORS Division: 10am to 12pm
    • MINORS Division: 1pm to 3pm
  • March 4, Monday: Majors and Minors assessments (make-up)
    • 6:00pm at DAA #1
  • March 9, Saturday: Minors and Majors Practices Begin This Week (March 9 to March 14)
  • March 9, Saturday: Machine Pitch Assessments, 1 to 3pm at DAA#2
  • March 10, Sunday, 2-5pm,:  Coaches Safety/Rules Clinic (Chesapeake Christian Fellowship)
  • March 16, Machine Pitch Practices Begin
  • March 25, Monday: Coach Pitch/T Ball Orientation in Davidsonville Elementary School Auditorium, 6:30pm
  • March 30, Sunday (tentative):  Field Clean Up Day at DAA, Riverwood, and Bottner
  • April 1:  CP/ T Ball practices begin
  • April 6-10: Games begin for Machine Pitch, Minors, Majors
  • April 13, Saturday:  Opening Day
  • Late April:  Coach Pitch and T Ball games begin
  • May 5, Sunday: Orioles Little League Day at Camden Yards
  • May 19, Sunday: Hit-a-Thon Fundraiser at Davidsonville Park (Time TBD)
  • June 1:  All Star Rosters announced and practice begins
  • June 1, Saturday:  Regular Season Ends for Minors/Majors/Machine Pitch
  • June 5-6:  Final games for Coach Pitch and T Ball
  • June 3, Monday:  Playoffs Begin for Machine Pitch, Minors, and Majors
  • June 15, Saturday: Playoffs End

 

 

*Calendar is subject to change